The Trail Blazer Week of May 12

Trips for Kids Chapter Newsletter

Week of May 12, 2019

In this issue:

  • FREE MAY FUNDRAISING WEBINARS
  • NEXT MONTH: Trips for Kids National Update Meeting
  • DON'T FORGET: Your FREE Chapter Support Kits are Now Available
  • WHERE TO FIND THEM: Previous Chapter Newsletters
  • Important Upcoming Events
  • May birthdays
 

FREE MAY FUNDRAISING WEBINARS

OFFERED BY "THE STORY TELLING NON-PROFIT"

You will hear your national team mention over and over how important collecting and telling stories are in order to connect with your donors and grow your donor base.

Vanessa Chase Lockshin with The Story Telling Non-profit is a consultant specializing in non-profit storytelling, fundraising and communications, author of The Storytelling Non-Profit: A practical guide to telling stories that raise money and awareness, and the creator of immersive online training programs for non-profit professionals.

Below are three of her free May webinars options you may be interested in attending.

 

How To Tell Stories That Resonate And Raise Money For Your Nonprofit

Webinar overview:

If most non-profits are telling stories as a part of their fundraising and communications strategy, how can you make sure you tell stories that stand out and get results?

It all comes down to the connection you form with the audience through the story you tell. And while that connection may pull at heart strings, there are many ways to evoke this beyond stories that feature puppies and kids.There’s a wide spectrum of emotion and connection your non-profit can tap into. By evoking the right emotions and values, you can make a better case for support and action.

During this webinar, Vanessa will share how your non-profit can improve its storytelling effectiveness in 2019.

Date:

Tuesday, May 21


Time:

11:00 am PST / 12:00 pm MT/

1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm EST

 

Stories That Raise Money — 3 Strategies Your Nonprofit Should Be Using

Webinar overview:

One of the biggest challenges that fundraisers face with storytelling is wondering if what you are sending donors will actually resonate with them. A lot of time and resources go into developing a story, so it’s tough when all you get in return in crickets.

You’ll learn insights on storytelling that you can put into action right away. You’ll come away with clear, actionable ideas for your organization to tell stories that resonate with and inspire donors to give.

Date:

Tuesday, May 23


Time:

12:00 pm PST / 1:00 pm MT/

2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm EST


 

How To Grow Your Fundraising Revenue — Developing Fundraising Strategies That Work

Webinar Overview:

There can be a lot of marshmallow fluff in fundraising.

But the shiny trends and “10 more tips” lists aren’t really helping you get where you want to go because they don’t account for the unique landscape and context of your organization’s fundraising program.

What you need is a strategy for growth that works for your organization.

In this FREE webinar Vanessa will share a case study of how she developed a fundraising growth strategy for one of her clients that helped them grow their fundraising revenue by 14% in 9 months.

Date:

Tuesday, May 28


Time:

11:00 am PST / 12:00 pm MT/

1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm EST

 

NEXT MONTH: Trips for Kids National Update Meeting

Please join us next month for a live chapter round table meeting where Robert will share updates from national as well as upcoming plans for the remainder of 2019.

Date:

Thursday, June 27


Time:

11:00 am PST / 12:00 pm MT/

1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm EST

Sign-on information below:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/626672173

You can also dial in using your phone.

United States: +1 (312) 757-3121

Access Code: 626-672-173

 

DON'T FORGET: Your FREE Chapter Support Kits Now Available!

We don't want you to miss out! Make sure to place your order by July 31


Details on how to order are available HERE.


 

TAG US ON SOCIAL MEDIA!

We LOVE to hear about all the good work you are doing in your communities. Please remember to tag us on your social media posts!

National Facebook: @tripsforkidsnational

National Instagram: @tripsforkidsnational

Twitter: @tripsforkids

You can also use the #tripsforkids at the end of you posts. Not sure how to tag someone on social media? Click HERE for instructions.

 

WHERE TO FIND THEM: Previous Chapter Newsletters

Access all 2019 chapter newsletters and updates by visiting HERE.

 

Important upcoming dates...

May

04: International Women's Montain Biking Day

08: Bike to School Day

13-19: Bike to Work Week

17: Bike to Work Day

Remember, chapter support kits can now be ordered through July 31!

 

May Birthdays

03:      Andree Sanders     

          Trips for Kids Metro New York (NY)

16:      Paul Smith     

          Trips for Kids Buellton (CA)

17:      Doug Brown    

          Trips for Kids Birmingham (AL)

23:      Boris Trifunovic     

          Trips for Kids Chenango (NY)

30:      Fred Reyes

          Trips for Kids Rogue Valley (OR)     

Is your birthday in May, but not displayed above? Please contact Amy with your birth month and day (the year is not necessary to share, we're all kids' at heart!)

 

Stay Connected with Us!

 
FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTube

©2019 Trips for Kids, all rights reserved

You are receiving this email because you opted in to receive updates from Trips for Kids. 


(503) 289-0441

team@tripsforkids.org

Trips for Kids National Office

8420 N Ivanhoe St., #83978

Portland, OR 97283

tripsforkids.org


Want to change how you receive these emails?

You can change your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Amy Carver